My TD purchase. Need advice, guidance, boots.

Tips and tricks for Star Wars-related costumes and props. Armor builds and other SW costuming questions and answers.

Moderator: Garrison Officers

TD30303
Inactive Member
Inactive Member
4poziom.waw.pl
501st Legion ID: 30303

My TD purchase. Need advice, guidance, boots.

Post by TD30303 »

Hello brothers-
Now that the family is sleeping, i have tons of questions. I had a chance to try everything on, and I must say i'm thrilled. Absolutely thrilled. Here are my initial thoughts/concerns. Please chime in if you have any advice. Please forgive me for being a complete Noob when it comes to the following questions, i looked on tuorials and couldn't find info on what i'm looking for. So here's my questions in order...

Helmet
-Do you have a preferred way of attaching the rubber along the bottom of the helmet lip?
-Before I attach it, I have a substantial sized head. So much so that when i turn the bucket sideways to put my head it it scrapes me to no end. Do you suggest doing a small shave at points in order to open the bucket up a little bit to fit my head in? any thoughts would be appreciated.

Arms
Arms seem to fit great, biceps may be just slightly snug, however, i think with proper compression gear that will fix it.

Torso
-My upper chest plate keeps popping over my abs plate. Any thoughts on how to prevent that from happening?

Legs-
Here's where we get dicy. My thighs and calves are snug. The calves velcro keeps poping open, and the thights need about a 1/4-1/2 inch more. Anyone out there expanded already built armor? would love any tips on this one.

Need to buy some boots (if anyone has a size 13 out there that are too beat up for a TK, i'd love to use them for my Sandy, and my neckseal is on the way, and all in all i'm off to an amazing start. Would love to hear your advice and thoughts. Thank you my brothers, can't wait to troop with you!

Vadersblade
501st Member
501st Member
501st Legion ID: 8310